Billy Frazer has won again in the ITM NZ Formula Ford Championship at Pukekohe Park. Frazer looked to be in control the majority of the race despite a few challenges early on from second-placed Callum Crawley.

It what has become typical in NZ Formula Ford racing, the battle out front was fierce and dynamic with positions being traded at every corner. Whilst Frazer was out in front, second place was hotly contested between Crawley, Kaleb Ngatoa, Zac Stichbury, James Penrose and Ronan Murphy.

A late-race charge from Ngatoa saw him almost catch Frazer to battle for the lead, but a little squabble with Crawley over second changed his priorities and left the win out of sight. Crawley would sneak through to second with Ngatoa taking third.

Stichbury set the fastest lap of the race on his way to fourth with Penrose finishing fifth ahead of Murphy in sixth. Ken Smith took seventh across the line closely followed by Cameron Tanner.

The championship picture has changed once again with Frazer now holding a 22-point lead heading into the final round. Crawley now sits second, six points ahead of the now third-placed Penrose.